Ad Hoc Committee to Draft Terms of Reference for a United Nations Framework Convention on International Tax Cooperation

Overview of Bureau Members as per 29 July 2024¹

Regional Group	Name	Country	Function	Position in Bureau
African Group (AG)	Mr. Younes IDRISSI KAITOUNI	Morocco	Director-General of Taxation, Ministry of Finance	Vice-Chair
	Ms. Wanjiru KIARIE	Kenya	Manager, Treaties and International Policy, Kenya Revenue Authority	Vice Chair
	Mr. Daniel NUER	Ghana	Head of Tax Policy Unit, Ministry of Finance	Vice-Chair
	Mr. Ramy YOUSSEF	Egypt	Assistant Minister of Finance for Tax Policy and Reform, Ministry of Finance	Chair
Asia Dasifia Casara	Ma Chabana DECUNA			Mine Chair
Asia-Pacific Group (APG)	Ms. Shabana BEGUM	United Arab Emirates ²	Executive Director, Tax Policy Sector, Ministry of Finance	Vice-Chair
	Ms. Aisha FAROOQ	Pakistan ³	Director General (International Taxes Operations), Federal Board of Revenues	Rapporteur
	Mr. Koki HARADA	Japan ⁴	Director for Tax Treaties and International Affairs, Ministry of Finance	Vice-Chair

¹ Some Bureau Members elected on 20 Feburary 2024 resigned effective a certain date in favour of a candidate from their respective regions. At the Second Session, the Committee held by-elections to fill the vacancies for the remaining term, newly electing 6 Vice-Chairs and the Rapporteur.

² Ms. Yah Fang CHIAM, Deputy Commissioner of the Inland Revenue Authority of Singapore (IRAS), resigned from the Bureau on 20 May, 2024.

³ Mr. Qiaolang LI, Director of Tax Treaty Division, China, resigned from the Bureau on 20 May, 2024.

⁴ Mr. Byungsik JUNG, Director General of International Tax Bureau, Republic of Korea, resigned from the Bureau on 20 May, 2024.

Regional Group	Name	Country	Function	Position in Bureau
	Mr. Morteza MOLLANAZAR	Iran⁵	Deputy Director General for International Affairs, Iranian National Tax Administration	Vice-Chair
	-			
Eastern Europe	Ms. Helen PAHAPILL	Estonia	Tax Policy Advisor, Estonian Ministry of Finance	Vice-Chair
	Mr. Valentin RYBAKOV	Belarus	Permanent Representative of Belarus to the United Nations	Vice-Chair
	Mr. Alexander SMIRNOV	Russian Federation	Deputy Director, Department of Tax Policy, Ministry of Finance	Vice-Chair
	Ms. Joanna WEGRZYN	Poland	Deputy Director, Tax Policy Department, Ministry of Finance	Vice-Chair
				1
Latin America and Caribbean	Ms. Liselott KANA	Chile ⁶	Advisor to the National Director of the Internal Revenue Service	Vice-Chair
Ms Ms	Mr. Jhonny MORALES CORONEL	Bolivia ⁷	Deputy Minister of Tax Policy of Bolivia	Vice-Chair
	Ms. Marlene NEMBHARD PARKER	Jamaica ⁸	Deputy Commissioner General of Legal Support Services, Tax Administration	Vice-Chair
	Ms. Claudia Lucia PIMENTEL MARTINS DA SILVA	Brazil	Undersecretary for Taxation and Litigation, Federal Revenue of Brazil	Vice-Chair
		1		
	Ms. Silke BRUNS	Germany	Director for International Taxation, Federal Ministry of Finance	Vice-Chair

⁵ Mr. Bhaskar GOSWAMI, Joint Secretary, Foreign Tax & Tax Research, Central Board of Direct Taxes of India, resigned from the Bureau on 20, May 2024. ⁶ Mr. Carlos Javier CASTILLO PEREZ, Director General for Evaluation and Cooperation at the Mexican Agency for International Development Cooperation, resigned from the Bureau on 23 May, 2024.

⁷ Ms. Claudia VARGAS, Head of the Taxation Office National Tax and Customs Directorate, Colombia, resigned from the Bureau on 3 June, 2024.

⁸ Mr. Leo Ryan PINDER, Attorney General and Minister of Legal Affairs, Government of the Bahamas, resigned from the Bureau on 3 June, 2024.

Regional Group	Name	Country	Function	Position in Bureau
Western Europe and other States (WEOG)	Ms. Maria José GARDE	Spain	Director General for Taxation, Ministry of Finance	Vice-Chair
	Ms. Trude SØNVISEN	Norway	Legal Adviser, Section for Individual Taxation, Capital Taxation and Tax Treaties, Tax Law Department, Ministry of Finance	Vice-Chair
	Mr. Mario VISCO	Italy	Advisor to the Director General, Ministry of Economy and Finance	Vice-Chair

* * *