Ad Hoc Committee to Draft Terms of Reference for a United Nations Framework Convention on International Tax Cooperation

Per resolution 78/230, the Bureau should be made up of not more than 20 members. It should consist of a chair, vice-chairs, and a rapporteur, elected on the basis of balanced geographical representation and taking into account gender balance, with each of the five regional groups equally represented.

At its organizational session, the Ad Hoc Committee elected its Chair, 18 Vice-Chairs and Rapporteur.

Chair: Mr. Ramy M. YOUSSEF (Egypt)


Mr. Leo Ryan PINDER (Bahamas)

Mr. Valentin RYBAKOV (Belarus)

Ms. Claudia Lucia PIMENTEL MARTINS DA SILVA (Brazil)

Mr. Qiaolang LI (China)

Ms. Helen PAHAPILL (Estonia)

Ms. Silke BRUNS (Germany)

Mr. Daniel NUER (Ghana)

Mr. Bhaskar GOSWAMI (India)

Mr. Mario VISCO (Italy)

Ms. Wanjiru KIARIE (Kenya)

Mr. Carlos Javier CASTILLO PEREZ (Mexico)

Mr. Younes IDRISSI KAITOUNI (Morocco)

Ms. Trude SØNVISEN (Norway)

Ms. Joanna WEGRZYN (Poland)

Mr. Byungsik JUNG (Republic of Korea)

Mr. Alexander SMIRNOV (Russian Federation)

Ms. Yah Fang CHIAM (Singapore)

Ms. Maria José GARDE (Spain)

Rapporteur: Ms. Claudia C. VARGAS (Colombia)

The full list of the Bureau members, by regional group and with functional titles, is available here.